## CONSTITUTION AND GOVERNMENT.

## PROVINCE OF QUEBEC.

(Entered Confederation, 1st July, 1867.)

SEAT OF GOVERNMENT-QUEBEC. Lieutenant-Governor-Hon. Joseph Adolphe Chapleau, P.C.

## EXECUTIVE COUNCIL, 1884.

Premier and President of the Council	n. L. O. Taillon.
Commissioner of Agriculture ""	L. Beaubien.
Commissioner of Crown Lands	E. J. Flynn.
Treasurer	J. Hall.
Commissioner of Public Works	G. A. Nantel.
Provincial Secretary "	L. P. Pelletier.
Attorney General	T. C. Casgrain.
Member without office · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	Jno. McIntosh.
"	Thos. Chapais.

## LEGISLATURES SINCE 1867.

No. of Legislatures.	Sessions.	Date of						
		Opening.			Prorogation.			Dissolution.
1st Legislature	1st 2nd 3rd 4th		20, 23,	1867 1869 1869 1870	April Feb	5, 1,	1868 1869 1870 1870	<b>May 27, 1871</b> .
2nd Legislature	1st 2nd 3rd 4th	Nov Dec.	7, 4,	1871 1872 1873. 1874	 Jan.	24, 28,	1871 1872 1874 1875	June 7, 1875.
3rd Legislature	1st 2nd 3rd	66	10,	1875 1876 1877 .	"	28,	1875 1876 1878	$\left \right\} March 22, 1878.$
4th Legislature	1st 2nd 3rd 4th		19, 28,	1878 1879 1880 1881	Oct. July	31, 24,	1878 1879 1880 1881	<b>Nov. 7, 1881</b> .
5th Legislature	1st 2nd 3rd 4th 5th	Jan. March "	18, 27, 5,	1883	June May	30, 10, 9,	1882 1883 1884. 1885 1886	Sept. 9, 1886.
6th Legislature	1st 2nd 3rd 4th	May	15, 9,	1887 . 1888 1889 1890	July March	12, 21,	1887 1888 1889 1890	} May 10, 1890.
7th Legislature	1st	Nov.	4,	1890	Dec.	30,	1890	Dec. 22, 1891.
8th Legislature	1st 2nd 3rd	Jan.	12,	1892 1893 1893	Feb.	27,	1892 1893 1894	